1_2.jpg

تاريخ Akitainu الياباني

نشأت أكيتينو اليابانية من محافظة أكيتا في منطقة توهوكو في شمال اليابان. تقع منطقة توهوكو تحت يوكيجوني اليابانية أو "بلد الثلج" ، ونتيجة لذلك ، احتاج سكان هذه المنطقة إلى سلالة ذات غريزة صيد قوية إلى جانب معطف سميك مقاوم للطقس للبقاء على قيد الحياة في المناخ الشمالي القاسي. داخل محافظة أكيتا ، في منطقة أوداتي الجبلية ، تم استخدام سلف السلالات كحيوان صيد فعال ، يُعرف باسم ماتاجي إينو.

51025290988_9006484d1e_o.jpg

في القرن الثامن عشر ، تولى شوغون اليابان الخامس توكوجاوا تسونايوشي السلطة من عام 1680 إلى عام 1709. ولد في عام الكلب ، ونتيجة لذلك ، كان لديه اهتمام خاص بالكلاب. أشار إليه السكان باسم Inu Kubo أو "dog shogun". في عام 1687 ، نفذ تسونايوشي "قوانين التعاطف" المعروفة باسم شوروي أواريمي نو ري. نظرًا لكونها متطرفة في ذلك الوقت ، فقد أمرت القوانين في الأساس بسجن أي شخص يؤذي الكلاب أو حتى إعدامه. من هذه القوانين حفزت الانتقال إلى التعامل مع الكلاب بطريقة محترمة للغاية وجعلها تحظى باحترام كبير في الثقافة اليابانية.

history4.jpg

خلال حقبة ميجي (1868-1912) ، انتقل اليابانيون من مجتمع إقطاعي منعزل معرض لخطر الاستعمار الأوروبي إلى نموذج جديد لدولة قومية صناعية حديثة تأثرت بالعلم الغربي والتكنولوجي والفلسفي والسياسي والقانوني والقانوني. أفكار جمالية. ولعل الأمر الأكثر إثارة هو أنه ألغى النظام القديم للتسلسل الهرمي الاجتماعي القائم على الوضع الموروث. يمكن أن يكون الساموراي ، الذين تم الاعتراف بهم تاريخيًا كطبقة محاربين ، مزارعين ومشتغلين بالتجارة والتجارة ، ويمكن الآن لسكان المدن الانضمام إلى الجيش الياباني الجديد. عندما أصبحت فئة المحاربين عفا عليها الزمن ، نمت شعبية معارك الكلاب لإرضاء الرغبة الثقافية في القتال.

تم استخدام Tosa Fighting Dogs (Shikokuken مع Mastiff) بشكل أساسي في قتال الكلاب وتم عبورها مع سلالات أخرى مثل Akitainu. أدى هذا إلى تدهور السلالة وأثر على نقاء Akitainu مرة واحدة. من خلال ممارسات التكاثر المدفوعة في قتال الكلاب ، أصبحت السلالة أكبر وأكثر رياضية وخوفًا مع افتقار البعض إلى آذان منتصبة مبدعة. في عام 1909 ، كان حاكمًا للمحافظة ؛ أمر ماساتاكا موري بقانون يحظر قتال الكلاب بشكل مباشر وعاد أكيتينو إلى الوظيفة الأساسية لكلب الحراسة. أضافت ضريبة الكلاب لعام 1910 مزيدًا من الأخبار السيئة للسلالة ، مما أدى إلى ذبح الآلاف من أكيتينو مع القضاء على آلاف آخرين أثناء وباء داء الكلب.

أسس شيجي إيزومي ، عمدة Odate ، جمعية الحفاظ على Akitainu في عام 1927 المعروفة باسم Akita Inu Hozonkai (AKIHO) والتي تعد Yakumo Sou عضوًا فخورًا بها اليوم. في عام 1931 ، تم تسمية Akitainu رسميًا وتم اعتبار حوالي تسعة كلاب آثارًا طبيعية بالإضافة إلى السلالة نفسها.

عانى Akitainu أكثر من ذلك خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية. تم ذبح العديد من الكلاب من أجل اللحوم أو الفراء. كان الكلب الوحيد الذي تم استبعاده من مثل هذا النشاط في ذلك الوقت هو الراعي الألماني لأنه كان يستخدمه الجيش. أدى ذلك إلى قيام بعض الأشخاص بإرسال كلابهم خارج البلاد أو إخفائها أو تربية كلابهم مع الرعاة الألمان. أدى هذا الأخير إلى ظهور أكيتا الأمريكية ، حيث وقع العديد من الجنود الأمريكيين في حب الكلاب الأكثر أهمية مما أدى إلى تكاثر الرعاة الألمان. في وقت لاحق أخذوا هذه الكلاب إلى الولايات المتحدة. ضد كل الأوامر ، احتفظ بعض الأفراد مثل Ichinoseki Kuniro ببعض الكلاب وبدأوا على الفور في التكاثر بعد الحرب. في ذلك الوقت ، باع رجل يدعى السيد إيتو أكيتينو من الدم المختلط للجنود الأمريكيين ، ثم أعادهم إلى الولايات المتحدة حيث ارتفعت شعبيتهم بسرعة. خارج اليابان ، اعتبر الناس عن طريق الخطأ أن هذه الكلاب هي من سلالة يتم تربيتها في اليابان. سريعًا إلى اليوم ، تعترف البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم بكلتا السلالات التي يتم تطويرها مثل Akitainu و American Akita.

ينسب الكثيرون إلى هيلين كيلر أنها أخذت واحدة من أوائل أكيتا إلى أمريكا. قامت الآنسة كيلر بجولة في اليابان في عام 1937 لتدرس المعوقين جسديًا. بعد سماع قصة هاتشيكو ، طلبت التعرف على السلالة. وقد عُرض عليها جرو يبلغ من العمر شهرين ينتمي إلى السيد أوغاساوارا ، وهو عضو في قسم شرطة منطقة أكيتا ، ووقعت في حبه على الفور. كان اسمه Kamikaze Go ووافق السيد أوغاساوارا على منحه الآنسة كيلر كهدية.

history5_edited.jpg

عندما عادت الآنسة كيلر إلى الولايات المتحدة بعد شهرين أخذت كاميكازي معها. في غضون شهر واحد ، مات من نكد الكلاب. ثم تم ترتيبها لإرسال شقيق كاميكازي ، كنزان غو ، إلى الولايات المتحدة حيث سرعان ما أصبح صديقًا مقربًا وحاميًا لملكة جمال كيلر.

سريعًا إلى الأمام حتى الآن ، كرّس مربو تربية الحيوانات في أكيتينو اليابانيون مثلي حياتهم للبحث عن هذا الصنف الخاص وتطويره والحفاظ عليه. نحن نعمل بجد لإجراء أبحاث وراثية مكثفة قبل استيراد كلاب جديدة ، واختبار صحي لأي جزء من Akitainu اليابانية في برنامج التربية الخاص بنا والتثقيف من خلال أحداث الكلاب وندوات التكاثر. تاريخ Akitainu الياباني هو تاريخ معقد يتطور في الولايات المتحدة حتى يومنا هذا. هذا هو السبب في أننا لا نستطيع التأكيد بما فيه الكفاية على مدى أهمية تثقيف نفسك على السلالة من خلال النوادي والأفراد المؤهلين للقيام بذلك. لقد رأينا تدفق الاهتمام في السنوات الأخيرة من المربين "الجدد" في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وكندا ، لذلك من المهم الحفاظ على المعايير الخاصة بك عند شراء Akitainu اليابانية بنفسك.

1_2.jpg

Japanese Akitainu History

The Japanese Akitainu originated from the Akita prefecture, in the Tohoku region of Northern Japan. Tohoku falls under Japan’s Yukiguni or ‘snow country’, and as a result, the residents of this area needed a breed with a powerful hunting instinct along with a thick weather-proof coat to survive the extreme northern climate. Within the Akita prefecture, in the mountainous terrain of Odate, the breeds ancestor was utilized as an efficient hunting animal, known as Matagi Inu.

51025290988_9006484d1e_o.jpg

In the 18th century, Japan’s fifth shogun Tokugawa Tsunayoshi came to power from 1680 to 1709. He was born in the year of the dog and, as a result, had a special interest in dogs. Residents referred to him as the Inu Kubo or ‘dog shogun’. In 1687, Tsunayoshi implemented ‘laws of compassion’ known as Shorui Awaremi no Rei. Seen as extreme for the time, the laws basically ordered anyone who harmed dogs to be imprisoned or even executed. From these laws spurred the transition of addressing dogs in a highly respectful manner and holding them to a high regard in Japanese culture.

history4.jpg

During the Meiji era (1868-1912), the Japanese moved from being an isolated feudal society at risk of European colonization to a new paradigm of a modern, industrialized nation state who were influenced by western scientific, technological, philosophical, political, legal and aesthetic ideas. Perhaps most dramatically, it abolished the old system of a social hierarchy based on inherited status. Samurai, who historically were recognized as a warrior class, could now be farmers and engage in trade and commerce, and townspeople could now join Japan’s new army. As the warrior class became obsolete, dog fights grew in popularity to satisfy the cultural desire for fighting. 

Tosa Fighting Dogs (Shikokuken crossed with Mastiff) were mainly used for dog fighting and crossed with other breeds such as the Akitainu. This led to the degeneration of the breed and impacted the Akitainu purity once seen. Through the dog fight driven-breeding practices, the breed became larger, more athletic and fearless with some lacking the iconic erect ears. In 1909, a governor for the prefecture; Masataka Mori ordered a law banning dog fighting outright and the Akitainu turned back to the primary function of guard dog. The dog tax of 1910 added further bad news for the breed, leading to thousands of Akitainu being slaughtered with thousands more being wiped out during the rabies epidemic.

 

Shigeie Izumi, the mayor of Odate, founded the Akitainu Preservation Society in 1927 known as Akita Inu Hozonkai (AKIHO) for which Yakumo Sou are a proud member today. In 1931, the Akitainu is formally named and around nine dogs are deemed natural monuments as well as the breed itself.

The Akitainu suffered more so during World War II. Many dogs were slaughtered for meat or fur. The only dog being excluded from such activity at the time was the German Shepherd as it was used by the Military. This brought about some people sending their dogs out of the country, hiding them, or cross breeding their dogs with German shepherds. The latter led to the rise of the American Akita, as many American Soldiers fell in love with the more substantial dogs resulting in the breeding from the German shepherds. They later took these dogs back to the USA. Against all orders, some individuals such as Ichinoseki Kuniro had kept a few dogs and immediately started breeding post-war. It was at that time that a man named Mr. Ito sold Akitainu of mixed blood to American soldiers, who then took them back to the USA where their popularity quickly soared. Outside Japan, people mistakenly considered these dogs to be that of the breed being bred in Japan. Fast forward to today, countries worldwide recognize both breeds who are being developed as the Akitainu and American Akita.

Helen Keller has been attributed by many to have taken one of the first Akita to America. Miss Keller was touring Japan in 1937 studying the physically handicapped. After hearing the story of Hachiko, she asked to be introduced to the breed. She was shown a two month-old puppy belonging to Mr. Ogasawara, a member of the Akita area police department, and immediately fell in love with him. His name was Kamikaze Go and Mr. Ogasawara agreed to give him to Miss Keller as a gift.

history5_edited.jpg

 

When Miss Keller returned to the United States two months later she took Kamikaze Go with her. Within one month, he died from canine distemper. It was then arranged for Kamikaze's litter brother, Kenzan Go to be sent to the USA where he quickly became a close friend and protector of Miss Keller.

 

Fast forward to now, Japanese Akitainu fanciers like myself have dedicated their lives to research, develop and preserve this special breed. We work hard to conduct extensive genetic research prior to importing new dogs, health test any Japanese Akitainu part of our breeding program and educate through dog events and breed seminars. The history of the Japanese Akitainu is a complex one that is evolving in the USA to this day. It is why we cannot stress enough how important it is to educate yourself on the breed through clubs and individuals qualified to do so. We have seen an influx of attention in recent years from ‘new’ breeders in the USA and Canada so it is important to maintain your standards when sourcing a Japanese Akitainu for yourself.